New APRA-UT Presidency

APRA-Utah is pleased to  announce the following nominations:

President -Daniel Jackson, Prospect Research and Data Analyst at Utah Valley University

Secretary/Director of Communications- Wendy Oliverson, Research Analyst at Utah State University.

As there was only 1 nominee per position, APRA-UT would like to propose that Dan and Wendy be appointed into these positions effective September 1, 2014 for a 2 year term with Julie Shumway serving as Immediate Past President.  This leaves an open position for VP/Treasurer which the board will oversee until such a time that this position is filled. 

We are excited to welcome these leaders to the APRA-Utah board.  Their combined research knowledge and passion for our profession will be a great benefit in guiding our chapter into the future. I would also like to extend a special thanks to our outgoing Board Members:  Lorraine Jackson, Director of Communications and Rose Freytag, Secretary for their outstanding work, passion and great contribution that they made on our behalf.

Julie Shumway
President, APRA-Utah
Utah Valley University
Assoc. Director of Prospect Research